The Paper Menagerie

by Ken Liu

Rating: 5 (1 vote)

Tags: Male author

The Paper Menagerie

Ken Liu is one of the most original, thought-provoking and award-winning short-story writers of his generation. This is the first collection of his work – sixteen stories that invoke the magical within the mundane, by turns profound, beguiling and heartbreaking. Included here are: The Man Who Ended History: A Documentary (Finalist for Hugo, Nebula, and Sturgeon Awards), Mono No Aware (Hugo Award winner), The Waves (Nebula Award finalist), The Bookmaking Habits of Select Species (Nebula and Sturgeon award finalists), All the Flavors (Nebula Award finalist), The Litigation Master and the Monkey King (Nebula Award finalist) ,and the most awarded story in the genre's history, The Paper Menagerie (the only story ever to win the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards).


Read Around The World Challenge user profile avatar for Keith
(1 month ago)
11 Jun, 2024
See description of this book of short stories, including The Paper Menagerie

Add comment

More books from China

The Leftover Woman My Beijing Hard Like Water

More books from Read Around Asia Challenge

The Liar Jamilia All of this is True