Books by Kirstin Chen (1)


1.

Counterfeit by Kirstin Chen EN

Rating: 3.5     8 Votes
Country: Asia / Singapore flag Singapore
Description:
For fans of Hustlers and How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, the story of two Asian American women who band together to grow a counterfeit handbag scheme into a global enterprise--an incisive and glittering blend of fashion, crime, and friendship from the author of Bury What We Cannot Take and Soy Sauce for Beginners. Money can't buy happiness... but it can buy a decent fake. Ava Wong has always played it safe. As a strait-laced, rule-abiding Chinese American lawyer with a successful surgeon as a husband, a young son, and a beautiful home--she's built the perfect life. But beneath this fa├ža... continue
Genre
Recommended: 21 Jul 2022


Mastodon logo