Ireland flag Romance books from Ireland

Recommended romance books (8)
Travel the world without leaving your chair. If you are into romance here are some romance books from Ireland for the next part of the Read Around The World Challenge.

1.

Airman by Eoin Colfer EN

0 Ratings
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
Conor Broekhart was born to fly. Or more accurately, he was born flying. Little wonder he became what he became. In an age of discovery and invention, many dreamed of flying, but for Conor flight was more than just a dream, it was his destiny. In one dark night on the island of Great Saltee, a cruel and cunning betrayal destroyed his life and stole his future. Now Conor must win the race for flight, to save his family and right a terrible wrong...

2.

Brooklyn by Colm Tóibín EN

Rating: 4     2 Votes
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
In a small town in the south-east of Ireland in the 1950s, Eilis Lacey is among many of her generation who cannot find work at home. So when she is offered a job in America, she leaves her family to start a new life in Brooklyn, New York.

3.

Juno Loves Legs : A Novel by Karl Geary EN

0 Ratings
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
For fans of Shuggie Bain and A Little Life, Juno Loves Legs is the epic and heartbreaking story of a young friendship set in working-class Dublin in the 1980s Juno Loves Legs is the story of two teens labeled as delinquents. Juno and "Legs" grow up on the same housing estate in Dublin, where spirited, intelligent Juno is ostracized for her poverty and Legs is persecuted for his sexuality; they find safety only in each other. Set against the backdrop of Dublin in the 1980s, a place of political, social and religious change, the friends yearn for an unbound life and together they begin to fight ... continue


5.

One by Sarah Crossan EN

0 Ratings
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
Winner of the Carnegie Medal * Winner of the YA Book Prize * Winner of the Children’s Books Ireland Book of the Year Award Tippi and Grace share everything—clothes, friends . . . even their body. Writing in free verse, Sarah Crossan tells the sensitive and moving story of conjoined twin sisters, which will find fans in readers of Gayle Forman, Jodi Picoult, and Jandy Nelson. Tippi and Grace. Grace and Tippi. For them, it's normal to step into the same skirt. To hook their arms around each other for balance. To fall asleep listening to the other breathing. To share. And to keep some things priv... continue

6.

The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle EN

0 Ratings
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
It's the accident season, the same time every year. Bones break, skin tears, bruises bloom. The accident season has been part of seventeen-year-old Cara's life for as long as she can remember. Towards the end of October, foreshadowed by the deaths of many relatives before them, Cara's family becomes inexplicably accident-prone. They banish knives to locked drawers, cover sharp table edges with padding, switch off electrical items - but injuries follow wherever they go, and the accident season becomes an ever-growing obsession and fear. But why are they so cursed? And how can they break free?

7.

The Pearl Sister by Lucinda Riley EN

Rating: 5     1 Vote
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. After her beloved sister, Star, breaks free of their close relationship, CeCe is bereft and feels totally abandoned. Struggling to cope alone, she decides that she too must try to move on and endeavour to find her own life outside the sibling bubble that has formed her entire world. Wishing to run as far away as she can from the pain of her loss, she decides to head for the farthest corner of the earth - Australia, a country she has always had an irrational fear of visiting, y... continue

8.

The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley EN

0 Ratings
Country: Europe / Ireland flag Ireland
Description:
Gathering at their Lake Geneva estate when their adoptive father passes away, six sisters receive tantalizing clues about their true heritage, prompting Maia to journey to Rio de Janeiro to learn the story of her parents' forbidden love. By the best-selling author of The Orchid House.