Books set in United Kingdom (253)


Find more books set in United Kingdom by genre:
61.
En bokhandlers dagbok

En bokhandlers dagbok by Shaun Bythell NO

Rating: 4 (1 vote)
Description:
I den idylliske skotske småbyen Wigtown driver Shaun Bythell bokhandelen The Bookshop. Hyllene er fulle av glemte mesterverk av høyeste litterære kvalitet. Om noen bare vil betale for dem. Det er et annet spørsmål. En bokhandlers dagbok er en skarp og morsom skildring av en bokhandlers prøvelser i vår tid. Samtidig er det en hyllest til den viktige samfunnsrollen som bokhandelen har – og et lidenskapelig forsvar for den uendelige verdien av å lese bøker. «... en underholdende og medrivende, sjarmerende og morsom hyllest til alle verdens tradisjonelle bokhandlere, riktig en bok å hygge seg med ... continue

62.

Family Meal : A Novel by Bryan Washington EN

0 Ratings
Description:
“Tender and poignant, Washington’s latest hits the spot.” – PEOPLE Magazine From the bestselling, award-winning author of Memorial and Lot, an irresistible, intimate novel about two young men, once best friends, whose lives collide again after a loss. Cam is living in Los Angeles and falling apart after the love of his life has died. Kai's ghost won't leave Cam alone; his spectral visits wild, tender, and unexpected. When Cam returns to his hometown of Houston, he crashes back into the orbit of his former best friend, TJ, and TJ's family bakery. TJ's not sure how to navigate this changed Cam, ... continue

63.

Fleabag : The Scriptures by Phoebe Waller-Bridge EN

0 Ratings
Description:
The complete Fleabag. Every Word. Every Side-eye. Every Fox. Order your own sacred text: Fleabag: The Scriptures includes new writing from Phoebe Waller-Bridge alongside the filming scripts and the never-before-seen stage directions from the Emmy and BAFTA winning series.

64.

Frenchman's Creek by Daphne Du Maurier EN

Rating: 5 (1 vote)
Description:
The Restoration Court knows Lady Dona St Columb to be ripe for any folly, any outrage that will alter the tedium of her days. But there is another, secret Dona who longs for freedom, honest love - and sweetness, even if it is spiced with danger. To escape the shallowness of court life, Dona retreats to Navron, her husband's remote Cornish estate. There, she seeks peace in its solitary woods and hidden creeks. But she finds instead a daring pirate, hunted by all Cornwall, a Frenchman who, like Dona, would gamble his life for a moment's joy. Together, they embark upon a quest rife with danger an... continue

65.

Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert EN

Rating: 5 (1 vote)
Description:
Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her get a life—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s determined to spice up her life and finally fit in with her glamorous family. Her “Get a Life” list has six directives, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her family... continue

66.

Get a Life, Chloe Brown : A Novel by Talia Hibbert EN

Rating: 4 (1 vote)
Description:
Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her get a life—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s determined to spice up her life and finally fit in with her glamorous family. Her “Get a Life” list has six directives, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her family... continue

67.

Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo EN

Rating: 4 (7 votes)
Description:
From one of Britain's most celebrated writers of color, a magnificent portrayal of the intersections of identity among an interconnected group of Black British women

68.

Glasgow Boys by Margaret McDonald EN

0 Ratings
Description:
But his anger and fear keep boiling over, threatening his already uncertain future.Underpinning everything is what happened three years ago in their group care home, when Finlay and Banjo were as close as brothers until they stopped speaking.[Bokinfo].

69.

Godmersham Park by Gill Hornby EN

Rating: 4 (1 vote)
Description:
'Utterly absorbing and illuminating. Written with a sure and stylish hand. Gill Hornby's best book yet.' Esther Freud __________________________ FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF MISS AUSTEN On 21 January 1804, Anne Sharpe arrives at Godmersham Park in Kent to take up the position of governess. At 31 years old, she has no previous experience of either teaching or fine country houses. Her mother has died, and she has nowhere else to go. Anne is left with no choice. For her new charge - twelve-year-old Fanny Austen - Anne's arrival is all novelty and excitement. The governess role is a uniquely ... continue

70.

Going Dark : The Secret Social Lives of Extremists by Julia Ebner EN

Rating: 3 (1 vote)
Country: Europe / Austria flag Austria
Description:
By day, Julia Ebner works at a counter-extremism think tank, monitoring radical groups from the outside, but two years ago, she began to feel that she was only seeing half the picture. She needed to get inside the groups to truly understand them. So she decided to go undercover in her spare hours - late nights, holidays, weekends - adopting five different identities, and joining a dozen extremist groups from across the ideological spectrum. Her journey would take her from a Generation Identity global strategy meeting in a pub in Mayfair, to a Neo-Nazi Music Festival on the border of Germany an... continue